Your request was successfully submitted.

v19 (iOS/Android)

We just released a new update to our apps for iOS and Android. This update (version 19) follows up on some changes we started to make to the Devices view in version 18, and includes some new features that give you access to more statistics and information about your devices and energy use.

New Device Level Statistics
We’ve simplified the Stats card to show two important statistics right up front(estimated cost per year and average monthly % of usage), but you can now tap on the Stats card in the Device Detail view to see an all new Stats section. We’ve added Estimated Cost per Year, Estimated kWh per Year, Average Time On per Month, Average Cost per Month, and Average Percentage of Monthly Use. Hopefully, this can be useful in analyzing the efficiency of your devices, and understanding how much they’re contributing to you overall energy use. 

Updated Trends View for Individual Devices
This view takes the graphs and statistics that used to be split up between the Trends and Usage card, and gets all that information into one place where it can dynamically update depending on what timeframe you’re looking at. Now, you can analyze the yearly, weekly, or daily usage, cost, and more, instead of just the monthly totals. 

You can also tap directly on the Trends graph to “zoom in” on smaller increments of time. For example, in the Week view above, I can tap on the green bar for Tuesday to zoom into that particular day.

Comprehensive Backfill for New Devices
In the past, when a new device was recognized, we would display the historical Stats and Usage, but the Trends and Power Meter views were not able to show the energy usage analysis that helped inform the detection of this new device. Now in v19, you’ll be able to see that information backfilled. This gives you a few more tools to help analyze recent use of your devices, and get them identified faster and more accurately.

Other Improvements
We’ve made some bug fixes and also added password protection to the reset and account delete features, just to be sure that doesn’t happen to you accidentally.